challengepaster.blogg.se

Free games for the mac computer
Free games for the mac computer







Lots of items to interact with/use, maybe too many at times til you get the correct item. A lot of reading required, so not the most action in the world. This game is definitely an older style point and click, choose your own story type.

free games for the mac computer

Not Everyone's Cup of Prune Juice Based on the demo. Try it, buy it, and good luck getting through the door on the right. I'm loving the level of challenge, but thank heaven there are walkthroughs out there. The dialogue and info texts are great, and easy to click past when you have to revisit a scene.ħ. The game is loaded with regular and oddball characters who bring out a range of emotions in reaction to their varied attitudes.Ħ. You can die by making poor choices, but bounce back to play that scene again.ĥ. do you really need that item or is it just going to sit there as a mere item of interest?Ĥ. There are lots and lots of items to take, and plenty of room in your backpack inventory but. Each clickpoint has a dropdown menu with a variety of options, such as Look, Open, Test, Take, and more.ģ. There are all kinds of spots to click that provide all kinds of information.Ģ. Sound from game dev studio: "Heh, heh, heh."Īnother sound from dev studio: "Mooah ha ha!" Just what DID happen to my house that looked normal when I left for school this morning and now looks like something out of The Munsters?" Your role is that of a student navigating through a world that somehow morphed from a Donna Reed setting into a reality only Svengoolie could love. If you love reading, this game is a must. I am used to playing them here and there on one of my other game sites, but have not run into Goosebumps before (bless you R.L. Give it a chance and see if it's for you.īOUGHT IT!! TOO MUCH FUN NOT TO :D 7 REASONS WHY Pennmom liked this but the next 2 reviews went downhill, which only left me one choice: I had to see for myself.Ī good ol' point-and-click. I've always been a fan of Goosebumps, and this has that "Goosebump" vibe. I'm so glad I gave this a second chance because I love it now. I was certainly annoyed and frustrated after my first attempt. I can see how this would annoy and frustrate a lot of people. It has me completely absorbed, and very few games do that anymore. If you don't do that, you'll have to start from the beginning when you go back again. Then I realized I needed to hit escape and click save.

#Free games for the mac computer how to

One thing that was confusing was how to save the game.

free games for the mac computer

I found the controls confusing at first, and I kept hitting "game over" early on. It also reminds me of "The Silent Age." The game is definitely a challenge, and tasks are not immediately obvious. Fun and Challenging This is like playing a Nancy Drew game without Nancy.







Free games for the mac computer