challengepaster.blogg.se

Acr rise registry
Acr rise registry













acr rise registry

This is very rare and almost never occurs, its a very special case that I've only seen happen a few times, and it is always in very small tournaments. So the brief answer is, no, this cannot happen.

ACR RISE REGISTRY REGISTRATION

When the tournament money bubble bursts, the late registration closes instantly at that point, no matter how many levels were left in late reg.

acr rise registry acr rise registry

I'm playing the 11 cent $25 GTD freezeout and it's on the bubble, but there is also 17 levels of registration remaining.Ĭan someone register after the bubble bust and be considered in the money at that point? There are people still registering now, which seems like an easy way to possible make some money? I don't even bother with evening tournaments anymore, I just play the CardChat freerolls which only take 3-4 hours to finish and that's enough of a "poker fix" to satisfy my desire most nights. When I was young I could stay up all night no problem, but not anymore. This is one reason why poker is a young kid's game and not an old man's game. I often won't even bother playing if I know I won't be able to stay up for that long. LOL Deep runs are usually not much fun, and that's when all the big money is on the line, of course.

acr rise registry

Sometimes I'm laying in my bed with my eyes closed and listening for the sound alerting me that it is my turn to act. its a pretty brutal length of time to stay focused and alert and awake (especially if you work a day job!). if late reg is 5 hours long, it means a massive number of entries, which means the tournament will likely go for another 5 hours if not far longer - a 3:30 pm start time might not determine a winner until the sun has risen the next morning. I agree it is quite the grind, and I also agree I don't like it very much. Sites are very good at pushing this guarantee as high as possible, right to the limit of sanity, and ACR has been very successful over the years by having the longest late-registration of just about any site out there. and somehow, magically, the site usually gets very close to their guarantee for this reason. If a tournament has a guaranteed prize pool which hasn't been met by the time it gets close to the end of the late registration period, poker players (who are very good at math) will ALWAYS realize there is an "overlay" and there will be a big rush of players who pile into the tournament in the last level or two. In fact, it is literally the exact opposite. and quite honestly, poker players aren't willing to do that. They honestly don't care if we don't like 4-hour-long or 5-hour-long late reg, all they care about is that enough players show up to meet their guarantee and generate maximum rake for themselves.Īs always, our only means of "fighting back" as consumers is to not participate. Poker sites aren't there for our entertainment, they're not "nice guys", they simply want to make as much profit as possible, which is the sole goal of all corporations. So its all about the money, which is ALWAYS the case in our modern society. and larger guarantees means they attract more players, and attracting more players means the site generates more rake for themselves. The reason late registration goes on for so many hours is so ACR can put larger guaranteed prize pools on their tournaments.















Acr rise registry